New Year, New You?

Overall, 2016 was a successful year for me, but I do have a few regrets about the decisions I’ve made during 2016. One thing I regret is, not re-reading my work a lot in English. For example, when I’m wrote an essay, I wrote my thoughts pretty fast, so errors were made. I don’t enjoy re-reading my essays so I tend to just not do it. Another regret is, that for a lot of my classes, if I didn’t enjoy the topic we were learning, I would tend to slack off. Although I would still work hard, I wouldn’t give it 110%.

 

My “Plan-of-Attack” will be to push myself to re-read my essays multiple times. There could be words I would want to change, or topics I need to explain better. Re-reading my work will really benefit me in the long run. Another “Plan-of -Attack” for me is, to give my all in all of  my classes. I have to push myself to be better than I was last semester. By giving my full attention for every class, and giving 110% in every class, it will help me be successful in 2017.

Leave a comment